beauty, product review
Comment 1

Nutra Nail Cuticle Remover Review

Hey There, Stylish! Recently, I went on a nail essentials haul, and I found three products that every nail polish junkie should have. The Nutra Nail Nailsentials cuticle remover is one that I decided to try. 

I used the Cuticle Remover both on myself and my mom for pre-wedding pedis. After using it for the both of us, I have to say that I really like this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn’t want to spend $20 at the nail salon every week. 
The cuticle remover cost me about $5, and I found it at my local Wal-Mart. You can also get it online. It’s instructed to leave the cuticle remover on for 15 seconds before trying to remove your cuticle. Since I used this product for pedicures, I used this method to avoid counting: 
1. Remove Polish from one foot (your preference)
2. Apply cuticle remover to your nails and cuticles. 
3. Let that set while you remove polish and apply cuticle remover the other foot. 
With this method, 15 seconds should have passed. I had no trouble removing cuticle while using this product. It does a great job of getting rid of dead skin. To remove my cuticle, I simply use my cuticle pusher (review coming soon). After that step, I spray a soap and water mixture onto my nails, and remove it with a paper towel or cotton ball. You can also simply wash off the product, but it’s important to remove the chemicals from your skin and nails. 
I’ve heard many manicurists say that getting manicures or pedicures bi-weekly keeps your cuticles from growing over your nail, which prevents hang nails and makes your polish last longer. Why not do the work at home for a fraction of the price? 
What are some of the products you love for your nails? Send me a tweet!

!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?’http’:’https’;if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+’://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js’;fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, ‘script’, ‘twitter-wjs’);
This entry was posted in: beauty, product review

by

This girl’s sharp, quick wit may not be for the faint of heart, but those close to her say that she’s caring and hilariously funny. Reality TV, a not -so-small sweet tooth, nail polish, and fashion are but a few of her guilty pleasures. Her obsession with writing and hobby of interviewing brought her to conducting a few interviews with fashion designers and makeup artists for her fashion blog, Hey There, Stylish! Curiosity for different lifestyles and experiences lead to more interviews and ultimately became Gal Pal Magazine. Like many college girls, Lauren is a media strategies major who spends her days going to class; most of her late nights are reserved for studying and her night job.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Buy or DIY: Mani Pedi | Gal Pal Magazine

Leave a Reply

