men
Leave a Comment

Why Hookups Can Be Good For You

Riding with my friend to a guy’s house, I just knew this was going to be one more night that I was a third wheel. My friend was talking to this guy at the time, and we were bored and wanted somewhere to go. We found it. Off we went. The experience I dreaded turned out to be a pretty good night.

As soon as I sat down, I must say that I was instantly taken with my friend’s boo’s hot roommate (tall, good-looking, tattooed, muscular). We began chatting with each other. There was another guy there too. Anyway,  a couple drinking games and a movie later, I found myself being led to his bedroom. Lights went off, and absolutely nothing happened. The next morning when it was time to go, I woke up to a nice surprise (get your minds out of the gutter). The lesson I learned…hook-ups are not the devil.

They can be a great illusion.

When this happened, I was home on break. I was talking to another guy at the time, and he was being a bit of an ass. Meeting this stranger made me feel how I wanted to feel with the guy that I liked, that was supposed to like me. It just felt so good to be in the strong arms of a good-looking guy. Let’s face it, we all do.

You may scratch something off your bucket list.

I must say that this was my first ever random hookup. I didn’t go so far as to sleep with this guy, but I did hook up with a stranger. Not only was he tall and handsome, he had a tongue ring. Yes, I shamelessly admit that I’ve always wanted to kiss a guy with a tongue ring. Scratch that off.

Maybe you’ll learn how you should be treated.

Looking back at the first point, I hadn’t just been held in a long time. The guy from school, that I was supposed to be talking to only hung out with me on his terms. When we saw each other, there was only one thing on his mind. This stranger didn’t push me for anything. Though there was a girl in his bed, he kept his hands at bay. If a total stranger can treat you like a lady, one who wants to be with you has no excuse.

You can explore the many faces of you.

This guy doesn’t even know you. You probably don’t plan on ever seeing him again. It’s really easy to let your hair down to a stranger.  You can be the daring girl, the funny girl, the mysterious girl. Go ahead and let her come out. What does he know? It could be fun, and who knows. You just may like this hidden side of you.

This entry was posted in: men

by

This girl’s sharp, quick wit may not be for the faint of heart, but those close to her say that she’s caring and hilariously funny. Reality TV, a not -so-small sweet tooth, nail polish, and fashion are but a few of her guilty pleasures. Her obsession with writing and hobby of interviewing brought her to conducting a few interviews with fashion designers and makeup artists for her fashion blog, Hey There, Stylish! Curiosity for different lifestyles and experiences lead to more interviews and ultimately became Gal Pal Magazine. Like many college girls, Lauren is a media strategies major who spends her days going to class; most of her late nights are reserved for studying and her night job.

Leave a Reply

