beauty, product review
Comments 2

St. Ives Naturally Smooth Review

My skin is really sensitive, particularly on my face, so I tend to really stick with what I know when it comes to my skincare. St. Ives is a brand that I trust, and I love how their products are all natural. In a recent trip to the drug store, I picked up one of their lotions (Naturally Smooth: Natural Fruit AHA Complex). I was surprised by my experience.

I applied the lotion right after a hot shower. It did deliver on the promise of great moisture all day and night.

Photo by Ambro

Also as promised, it isn’t greasy and it’s fast-absorbing. This product claims to be gentle for sensitive skin; however, I would not recommend this product for sensitive skin.

This particular lotion irritated my skin really badly. My skin was red and quite itchy. One bad experience hasn’t turned me against the company; there are other products that don’t give me any problems at all. If you have sensitive skin, I would recommend St. Ives Advanced Therapy Lotion, Vitamin E as your daily moisturizer. If extreme sensitivity isn’t a problem for you, here are some pros and cons:

Pros

  • Absorbs quickly
  • Great moisturizing
  • Not greasy
  • Nice slight scent

Cons

  • May increase your skin’s sensitivity to the sun and greater your chance of sun burn (disclaimer on the back of the bottle). 
This entry was posted in: beauty, product review

by

This girl’s sharp, quick wit may not be for the faint of heart, but those close to her say that she’s caring and hilariously funny. Reality TV, a not -so-small sweet tooth, nail polish, and fashion are but a few of her guilty pleasures. Her obsession with writing and hobby of interviewing brought her to conducting a few interviews with fashion designers and makeup artists for her fashion blog, Hey There, Stylish! Curiosity for different lifestyles and experiences lead to more interviews and ultimately became Gal Pal Magazine. Like many college girls, Lauren is a media strategies major who spends her days going to class; most of her late nights are reserved for studying and her night job.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

